Starting with almost 300 vehicles entered into the Sixth-Annual SEMA Battle of the Builders competition, the field has been whittled down to just 12 finalists — three in each of the four categories — by a panel of industry experts. From that list, one finalist will emerge as the Ultimate Builder. The original field was determined by vehicle builders and car customizers from across the country who submitted their builds for the annual competition.

Hot Rod
Eric Peratt — 1936 Ford roadster
Gary Corkell — 1932 Ford Phantom
Jim and Mike Ring — 1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Sport Compact
Edison Sarkisyan — 1955 Porsche 550 Spyder
Louie Shefchik — 1968 Iso Rivolta
TJ Russell — 1991 Porsche 911

Darin Smith — 1972 Chevrolet C10 shortbed
Erik Barnlund — 1972 Ford Bronco
Randy Borcherding — 1955 Chevrolet truck

Young Guns
Brad Swaney — 1971 Chevrolet C10
Kyle Ray — 1988 BMW E30
Luke Merrill — 1940 Chevrolet two-door sedan

The competition is designed to recognize the builders who showcase extreme talent, creativity, and craftsmanship in modifying cars, trucks, and SUVs. The Battle of the Builders will crown one overall winner from the above list of finalists. The overall winner will be announced at SEMA Ignited, which is the open-to-the-public event taking place on Friday, November 8th from 3:00 to 10:00 p.m. in the Platinum Lot after the SEMA Show concludes.

One of these extremely deserving builders will walk away with the title of Ultimate Builder of the 2019 SEMA Battle of the Builders competition.